Imagine John Lennon (exhibition)

I can not say that I am an huge fan of John Lennon and the reason could be, I was never interested enough to have a deeper look. So it was a stroke of good fortune that I started with “The artist’s way” project and a John Lennon exhibition takes place in my home town.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Wedel, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

The exhibition “Imagine John Lennon” presents the musical, poetic, artistic and political engagement of John Lennon and documented the most important biographical stages in the form of song lyrics, objects, photographs, videos, paintings and lithographs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Well, what shall I say? I am impressed! I did not know that John Lennon studied art at the Liverpool College of Art and did this wonderful and naive paintings. And also for the first time I have read poetry from him.

john lennon 6

If you also would like to visit this interesting exhibition you will find more information here.

One thought on “Imagine John Lennon (exhibition)

leave a comment

