Overpainting Photograph – New dimensions of dreams

Elsa K. Gaertner: Overpainted Photograph - New dimensions of dreams
Elsa K. Gaertner: Overpainted Photograph – New dimensions of dreams

There is no limit in dreams, neither in colours nor in polaroid pictures.

Perhaps you have already noticed: my weekly overpainted photographs reflect what happend during the last days. That however does not consist of such spectaculare events, but is my everyday life, which take place between work, home, intensive art courses / education and nature.

This week I gave my bedroom furniture to a young couple from Poland, which just moved to Hamburg to study here. I now sleep on a mattress on the floor and I love it! But soon I will build a wooden bed frame. And by the way, the lamp in the picture was also a DIY project by me – copper pipe and concrete.

leave a comment

