Overpainted Photograph – The painter

Elsa K. Gaertner: Overpainted Photograph - The painter
Elsa K. Gaertner: Overpainted Photograph – The painter

When you have read the title “The painter”,  I know what you have thought… framed pictures, art, black beret, white scarf…

But I mean the nice man, who gave my flat a new summer dress. For one week I lived in chaos of paint buckets, construction foil and the gnawing question in which colour my bed room will be painted. Taupe, grey, turquoise, red or sunny yellow? Actually it is just the wall where my bed is placed, the other walls are (boring) white. I saw so many colour charts that I dreamt about it!!! And so I have chosen the colour of the night sky… a beautiful and deep dark blue.

2 thoughts on “Overpainted Photograph – The painter

leave a comment

